Home > About Us

About Us

The Children’s Care Network is a subsidiary corporation of Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta. It is governed by a physician-led board of directors, composed of independent community physicians and System-employed physicians dedicated to advancing pediatrics in our state.

Board of Directors

Anu Sheth, MD, is the current Board Chair of The Children’s Care Network. Dr. Sheth is the founder of Pediatric Associates of Lawrenceville LLC and has been practicing pediatric medicine for more than 25 years. Other physicians joining Dr. Sheth as board members of The Children’s Care Network, include:

Private practice/pediatrician

  • Roy Benaroch, MD 
  • Helena Bentley, MD
  • Douglas Josephson, MD
  • David King, MD
  • Robert Licata, MD
  • William "Rick" Payne, MD
  • Anu Sheth, MD (Board Chair)
  • Melinda Willingham, MD

 Private practice/specialist/medical 

  • Jeff Lewis, MD (Vice Chair)
  • David Fagin, MD
Private practice/specialist/surgical
  • Eric Berg, MD 
  • Wolfgang Cerwinka, MD 

Employed by a system/pediatrician

  • Nicole Chin, MD
  • Gary Frank, MD
  • Belise Livingston-Burns, MD
  • Usha Sathian, MD

Employed by a system/specialist (Children’s or other organization)

  • Srikant Iyer, MD
  • Lucky Jain, MD
  • William Mahle, MD
  • Tim Schrader, MD

Children’s representatives

  • Donna Hyland
  • Jim Fortenberry, MD
  • Daniel Salinas, MD
  • Brad Weselman, MD, Executive Director